Skip To Main Content

Welcome

Welcome to the Counseling Department!

 
SMHS Counseling Spring 2024 Assignments:  
 
Class of 2024: Veronica Gasco  vgasco@smuhsd.org
Class of 2025: Crystal Beltran  cbeltran@smuhsd.org
Class of 2026: Jane Zimmerman  jzimmerman@smuhsd.org
Class of 2027: Nicole Ellis  nellis@smuhsd.org
ELD Counselor: Alex Chavez gchavezandrade@smuhsd.org
Counseling Assistant: Tammy Maldonado  tmaldonado@smuhsd.org
 
Please check our website for the latest updates and information pertaining to the 2023-24 school year here:  https://www.smuhsd.org/Page/19
 
For Transcripts:  Mr. Gee: jgee@smuhsd.org   558-2319
 
Current Students Only: To schedule an appointment with your school counselor, click on the link below:
 
12th Grade - Contact Ms. Veronica Gasco  -  https://bit.ly/3RQW5We
 
11th Grade - Ms. Crystal Beltran  -  bit.ly/beltransched
 
10th Grade - Ms. Jane Zimmerman  -  bit.ly/mszappointment
 
9th Grade - Ms. Nicole Ellis  -  bit.ly/Ellissched
 
We currently do not schedule individualized appointments for incoming freshman families. Please e-mail the Counseling Assistant for any questions or assistance.
 
For the incoming freshman, Class of 2028, please click here for information.

Contact Us

Mike Holtz
(650) 558-2303
Assistant Principal
mholtz@smuhsd.org

Tammy Maldonado
(650) 558-2305
Counseling Assistant
tmaldonado@smuhsd.org

Alex Chavez
(650) 558-2317
Counselor for English Language
Development (E.L.D.)  1-3
Counseling Department Co-Chair
gchavezandrade@smuhsd.org

Crystal Beltran
(650) 558-2351
Counselor for Class of 2025
cbeltran@smuhsd.org

Veronica Gasco
(650) 558-2313
Counselor for Class of 2024
vgasco@smuhsd.org

Nicole Ellis
(650) 558-2312
Counselor for Class of 2027
nellis@smuhsd.org

Jane Zimmerman
(650) 558-2316
Counseling Department Co-Chair 
Counselor for Class of 2026
jzimmerman@smuhsd.org