Skip To Main Content

Emergency Procedures

Emergency Procedures

The San Mateo Union High School District is a member of the San Mateo County Coalition for Safe Schools and Communities. Through this collaborative process, the Coalition produced the Big Five, a common emergency plan adopted by all San Mateo County school districts and law enforcement agencies. The Big Five protocol supports high-quality training for school staff and community members and ensures clear channels of communication among schools, first responders, parents, and community members should an emergency occur.

Additional information can be found on the San Mateo County Office of Education’s website.

Immediate Action Response - The Big Five



The BIG 5 Community Packet: English |  Spanish |   Chinese  |  Tagalog